Sound and Vision 1 – Podcasts and TV

In which I provide links to two podcasts and a TV interview – with Fictional Frontiers, Scientific American, and Fast Forward TV respectively.

I doubt you’ve ever wondered what I look and sound like when discussing ancient Rome and ancient America, but, if you had, here are some links that would help you. My fun podcast interview with Sobaib Awan of Fictional Frontiers can be found at:

http://www.fictionalfrontiers.podcastpeople.com/posts/60295

Next up, I was interviewed by Steve Mirsky of Scientific American’s Science Talk for a podcast entitled “Mississippi Mound Builders Meet the 33rd Legion”, and this you can find at:

http://www.scientificamerican.com/podcast/episode/mississippi-mound-builders-meet-the-33rd-legion/

Last but definitely not least, the good folks at Fast Forward TV interviewed me on camera as part of their excellent long-running series of interviews of science fiction and fantasy writers. Find me and many even more famous people on the main Fast Forward TV board, or jump straight to my interview on YouTube at the links below:

http://www.fast-forward.tv/ff-interviews-gallery

Thanks go to interviewer Tom Schaad and all the production team, but especially Mike Zipser and Kathi Overton, for this one.

I certainly had a great time giving these interviews. Hope you enjoy them too!

 

Leave a Reply

